WISEWOMAN Locations

WISE WOMAN Locations for Treatment of Women and Heart Disease

Although the services provided by each of the WISEWOMAN programs vary, all are designed to promote lasting heart-healthy lifestyle changes. These evidence-based approaches help women improve and control high blood pressure, maintain healthy eating behaviors, increase physical activity, and quit smoking to reduce their risk of heart disease and stroke.

FY 2016 Wisewoman Program Map. Wisewoman states funded are Alabama, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Southcentral Foundation, Southeast Alaska Regional Health Consortium, South Carolina, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wisconsin. See listing below.
State/Tribal OrganizationContact Information
AlabamaProgram Manager:
Rhonda Hollon
334-206-2005
rhonda.hollon@adph.state.al.us
CaliforniaProgram Manager:
Michelle House
916-449-5319
michelle.house@cdph.ca.gov
ColoradoProgram Manager:
Nicole Brasseur
303-691-4919
nicole.brasseur@state.co.us
ConnecticutProgram Manager:
Chelsea Vozzolo
860-509-8063
Chelsea.Vozzolo@ct.gov
IllinoisProgram Manager:
Pam Jefferies
217-557-4438
pam.jefferies@illinois.gov
IndianaProgram Director:
Kate Tewanger
317-233-7901
Ktewanger1@isdh.in.gov
IowaProgram Manager:
Sonya Loynachan
515-725-0693
Sonya.Loynachan@idph.iowa.gov
MichiganProgram Manager:
Robin Roberts
517-335-1178
robertsr6@michigan.gov
MissouriProgram Manager:
Amy Hampton
573-522-2871
amy.hampton@health.mo.gov
NebraskaProgram Manager:
Michelle Heffelfinger
402-471-0595
michelle.heffelfinger@nebraska.gov
North CarolinaProgram Manager:
Kelly Moulton
919-707-5303
kelly.moulton@dhhs.nc.gov
OregonProgram Manager:
Erica Sandoval
971-673-2282
erica.sandoval@state.or.us
PennsylvaniaProgram Manager:
Diane Ollivier
717-547-3222
dollivier@pa.gov
Rhode IslandProgram Manager:
Nancy Sutton
401-222-4040
nancy.sutton@health.ri.gov
Southcentral Foundation (SCF)Program Manager:
Liah Taylor
907-729-4196
LTaylor@SouthcentralFoundation.com
SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium (SEARHC)Program Manager:
Pamela Sloper
907-766-6367
pams@searhc.org
South CarolinaProgram Manager:
Linda Pekuri
803-898-1614
pekurilm@dhec.sc.gov
UtahProgram Manager:
Kalynn Filion
801-538-7009
kfilion@utah.gov
VermontProgram Manager:
Nancy Kaplan
802-951-0007
nancy.kaplan@vermont.gov
West VirginiaProgram Manager:
Sheryn Carey
304-356-4345
sheryn.l.carey@wv.gov
WisconsinProgram Manager:
Maebe Brown, MS
414-219-78st reviewed: December 12, 2016

Sharing is caring!